Spread bets and CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when spread betting and/or trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how spread bets and CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

نظرة مستقبلية حذرة في الأسواق الرئيسية لكن البيانات الصينية تشير إلى النفور من المخاطرة

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
LinkedIn
Market Overview

كانت هناك درجة من عدم اليقين التي سيطرت على الأسواق مع تطور هذا الأسبوع. يبدو أن عامل التغيير كان بمثابة انتعاش في عوائد سندات الخزانة ، مما أدى بدوره إلى استقرار الدولار. انتعشت العوائد مع تدفق البيانات من الولايات المتحدة قبل التوقعات. بدءًا من تقرير الوظائف غير الزراعية الإيجابي المفاجئ ، كان التضخم لكل من المستهلكين والمنتجين إيجابيًا. هناك شعور بأن التحرك السابق إلى سندات الخزانة وخروج الدولار كان مبالغًا فيه. إلى جانب المعروض الضخم من إصدارات الخزانة في السوق هذا الأسبوع ، ارتفعت العوائد بقوة (عائد 10 سنوات ارتفع 20 نقطة أساس في أكثر من أسبوع بقليل). كما أن استقرار الدولار هذا يولد أيضًا نظرة مستقبلية غير مؤكدة في وول ستريت ، ويمسك بالأنماط عبر العملات الأجنبية الرئيسية. يبدو أن عمليات جني الأرباح التصحيحية الضخمة للذهب أكثر استقرارًا ، حتى لو كان السوق منخفضًا اليوم. بعد التقلب الشديد وتصحيح الذهب بنسبة 10٪ ، لا يزال الغبار يستقر. ومع ذلك ، فإن مسألة ما إذا كانت هذه هي نهاية التصحيح لا يزال من المحتمل تحديدها على أساس تكوين أي برنامج دعم مالي أمريكي (إذا أمكن الاتفاق على أحد). كما أن الرغبة في المخاطرة لم تتحسن خلال الليل بإعلان البيانات الصينية حيث فات كل من الإنتاج الصناعي ومبيعات التجزئة التوقعات ، مما يشير إلى أن التعافي لن يكون سلسًا في الصين أيضًا.

أغلقت وول ستريت على انخفاض طفيف مع مؤشر S&P 500 -0.2٪ عند 3373 ولا يزال بعيدًا عن أعلى مستوياته على الإطلاق. على الرغم من ذلك ، فإن العقود الآجلة للولايات المتحدة تتخلص من هذه الخسائر في وقت مبكر اليوم مع ارتداد مؤشر E-mini S & Ps بنسبة 0.3٪. كانت الأسواق الآسيوية إيجابية بشكل معتدل خلال الليل ، مع مؤشر نيكاي + 0.2٪ وشنغهاي المركب + 1.0٪. على الرغم من أن المؤشرات الأوروبية تبدو حذرة بعض الشيء ، مع انخفاض العقود الآجلة لمؤشر FTSE و DAX بشكل هامشي. في الفوركس ، هناك ظل من النفور من المخاطرة يتسلل ، مع أدنى مكاسب للدولار الأمريكي. من المثير للاهتمام أن نرى أداء الدولار الأسترالي جيدًا مرة أخرى ، بينما يستمر الدولار النيوزيلندي في المعاناة. في السلع ، عاد الذهب منخفضًا بنسبة -0.5٪ لكن الفضة انخفضت بحدة مرة أخرى بنسبة -4٪. النفط مختلط مرة أخرى.

الجمعة هو يوم مليء بالبيانات في التقويم الاقتصادي. الناتج المحلي الإجمالي الفلاش لمنطقة اليورو للربع الثاني عند 1000 بتوقيت جرينتش هو القراءة الثانية لنمو منطقة اليورو ومن المتوقع أن تكون غير منقحة من القراءة “الأولية السريعة” عند -12.1٪ (بعد انخفاض الربع الأول -3.8٪). في جلسة الولايات المتحدة ، تأتي بيانات المستوى الأول كثيفة وسريعة. أولاً ، ارتفعت مبيعات التجزئة الأمريكية عند الساعة 1330 قبل الميلاد ، والتي من المتوقع أن تظهر مبيعات السيارات السابقة بنسبة + 1.3٪ في شهر يوليو (بعد ارتداد + 7.3٪ في يونيو). سيكون الإنتاج الصناعي الأمريكي لشهر يوليو عند 1415 بتوقيت جرينتش ومن المتوقع أن ينمو بنسبة + 3.0٪ على أساس شهري (بعد + 5.4٪ نمو في يونيو). من المتوقع أن يتحسن استخدام القدرات إلى 70.3٪ (من 68.6٪ في يونيو). أخيرًا ، من المتوقع أن ينخفض ​​مؤشر ميشيغان عند 1500 بتوقيت جرينتش قليلاً إلى 72.0 في أغسطس (من 72.5 في يوليو). ومن المتوقع أن يكون هذا مدفوعًا بشكل أساسي بتدهور مكون الظروف الحالية إلى 81.8 (من 82.8) بينما من المتوقع أن يتحسن عنصر التوقعات بشكل طفيف إلى 66.7 (من 65.9 في يوليو)

 

Chart of the Day – AUD/JPY   

مع زيادة عائدات السندات التي ضربت الين وبقيت الرغبة في المخاطرة إيجابية على نطاق واسع ، استعاد الدولار الاسترالي / الين بعض الزخم الصعودي هذا الأسبوع. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن هذا السوق لا يزال غير مؤكد إلى حد ما في الوقت الحالي ، فإننا نرى تراجعًا طفيفًا في الجلستين الماضيتين. على الرغم من ذلك ، لا تزال الاتجاهات إيجابية وسيترقب المضاربون على الارتفاع الفرصة التالية للشراء في الضعف لاختبار المقاومة الرئيسية 76.85 للانتقال إلى أعلى مستوى منذ مايو 2019. مقاومة قمم يونيو / يوليو عند 76.75 / 76.85 هي تحت الضغط بعد سلسلة من المستويات المنخفضة المرتفعة على مدار الشهرين الماضيين. سيكون الاختراق الختامي هو الخطوة التالية إلى الأمام للتعافي. يمكن رؤية تكوين زخم قوي من خلال مؤشر القوة النسبية ومؤشرات الاستوكاستك مما يشير إلى أن الضعف هو فرصة للشراء (على الرغم من وجود تحذير طفيف مع عدم وجود قوة سحب في خطوط MACD). كان هناك استخدام ثابت للحركة الصاعدة لمدة 21 يومًا (اليوم عند 75.78) كأساس للدعم خلال الأسابيع الستة الماضية. يظهر الرسم البياني للساعة الدعم المبدئي حول 75.85 / 76.25. كسر 75.65 كحد أدنى مرتفع مبدئي سيكون مخيبا للآمال الآن ، بينما تحت 74.80 يعني أن الثيران يفقدون السيطرة. نتطلع إلى شراء الضعف للاختراق فوق 76.85 والذي يفتح 77.50 / 78.85 كنطاق مقاومة تالي

 

EUR/USD

هناك شعور بعدم اليقين حيث أعاد زوج اليورو / الدولار الأمريكي تأكيد نطاق التداول 1.1695 / 1.1915 في الأيام الأخيرة. ومع ذلك ، فإن التحسن الذي حدث في الجلستين الماضيتين يتلاشى تدريجياً. ما زلنا ننظر إلى 1.1800 كمقياس رئيسي على المدى القريب لهذا النطاق ويبدو أن التراجع نحو هذا يبدو مرة أخرى باستخدام هذا كدعم محوري هذا الصباح. تشير المؤشرات الفنية لكل ساعة إلى أن هذا يستمر في اللعب كنطاق تداول على المدى القريب. هذا يعني أن الاختراق التالي (إما تحت 1.1685 أو أعلى 1.1915) يكتنفه عدم اليقين. ما زلنا في أذهاننا التدفق الهائل لضعف الدولار وقوة اليورو في الأسابيع الأخيرة ، والتي لم تتعرض بعد لأي ضغط تصحيحي حقيقي. هذا يجعلنا نفضل الضغط على 1.1695. تراجعت إشارات الزخم الفنية على المدى القريب ، لكنها لا تزال إيجابية على المدى المتوسط. كيف يتفاعل السوق حول 1.1800 المحوري سيحدد وجهة نظرنا ، لكن في الوقت الحالي أصبحت الصورة محايدة إلى حد ما. المقاومة المبدئية عند 1.1850 / 1.1865.

 

GBP/USD

يستمر الكابل في إظهار سمات مشابهة جدًا لسمات اليورو / الدولار الأمريكي. خلال الأسبوعين الماضيين ، يثبت الباوند الدعم عند 1.2980 ولكن تحت المقاومة 1.3185. تراجعت مؤشرات العزم وتتراجع عن مراكزها القوية للغاية التي كانت سائدة في الاتجاه الصعودي لشهر يوليو / تموز ، ولكن في الوقت الحالي يعد هذا تدعيمًا. ضمن النطاق ما زلنا نرى المقاومة المبدئية بين 1.3100 / 1.3130 والتي شهدت فشل ارتدادات طفيفة هذا الأسبوع. الشمعدانات ذات الظلال العلوية الطويلة ولكن الأجسام الصغيرة تدل على أن السوق لم يتمكن الثيران من الحصول على قوة دفع إذا أعقب ذلك شمعدانات سلبية ، فهذا يشير إلى فشل الثور وتصاعد الضغط السلبي. في الوقت الحالي ، يوجد تحيز سلبي هامشي ضمن نطاق الأسبوعين ونفضل اختبار 1.2980 ، ولكن هناك نقص في الاقتناع بأي من الاتجاهين في الوقت الحالي. الدعم المبدئي حول 1.3000.

 

USD/JPY

بعد أن بدت واثقة من ذلك طوال معظم هذا الأسبوع ، كان الثيران قد توقفوا للتو عن التفكير في الـ 24 ساعة الماضية. تعثر الارتفاع ، ولكن حتى الآن مع استمرار الاتجاه الصعودي على مدى أسبوعين واستقرار السوق فوق 106.60 ، لا يزال الانتعاش على المسار الصحيح. مع ذلك ، جاءت شمعة الأمس المحايدة بظل سفلي طويل ، مما يشير إلى خطر ضغوط البيع التي لا يمكن أن تستمر. على الرغم من أن السوق يتجه إلى الأسفل قليلاً مرة أخرى اليوم ويتطلع إلى اختبار الاتجاه الصاعد على مدى أسبوعين عند 106.60. وهذا يعني أن دعم الاختراق على المدى القريب 106.45 / 106.60 هو مستوى دعم مهم على المدى القريب يجب مراقبته اليوم. قد يؤدي الاختراق الختامي إلى فقدان الانتعاش المصغر زخمه. تنمو المقاومة أيضًا بالقرب من 107.00 ، وهو المستوى الذي حد تقريبًا من المكاسب في الجلسات الأخيرة. يحتاج الانتعاش إلى تحرك فوق 107.50 ليشير حقًا إلى قوة دفع مستدامة. الإغلاق تحت 106.00 يشير إلى اندفاع متعثر وإعادة اختبار أدنى سعر رئيسي عند 105.30.

 

Gold

منذ فترة ، نتطلع إلى استخدام التصحيح على المدى القريب للذهب ليكون فرصة شراء على المدى المتوسط. بعد تصحيح 10٪ الأسبوع الماضي ، يبدو أن الحركة تستقر الآن. وبالتالي ، نعتقد أن هذا الارتفاع في الارتفاع من المرجح أن يعود إلى المسار الصحيح مرة أخرى. تستقر المؤشرات الفنية ، حيث بدأ مؤشر القوة النسبية بالقرب من 50 ومؤشر ستوكاستيك أيضًا في الارتفاع ، على الرغم من أن خطوط MACD التي تعد مؤشرًا متوسط ​​المدى لا تزال في حالة تراجع. لا يأتي التحذير الرئيسي بالنسبة لنا من العوامل الفنية ، ولكن من كيفية استجابة السوق لحزمة الدعم المالي الأمريكية. من المحتمل أن يتسبب هذا في بعض التقلبات على المدى القريب مرة أخرى إذا / عند الإعلان عنه. ومع ذلك ، في غيابه ، بدأ المضاربون على ارتفاع الذهب في التحرك مرة أخرى. يظهر الرسم البياني للساعة تحسنًا من خلال قيعان أعلى وأعلى مستويات أعلى خلال الـ 48 ساعة الماضية. بعد الدراسة المبدئية للمقاومة عند 1940 دولارًا / 1949 دولارًا ، يتطلع السوق إلى الارتفاع مرة أخرى ، واستخدام هذا كأساس للدعم الآن. لم تعد مؤشرات الزخم للساعة تصحيحية وتتخذ على الأقل تكوينًا أكثر حيادية. وهذا يعني أن الدعم في البداية عند 1920 دولارًا ولكن الأهم من ذلك عند 1906 دولارًا تزداد أهميته الآن كمقياس على المدى القريب. كان أعلى مستوى سجله أمس 1965 دولارًا بمثابة حاجز أولي هذا الصباح ، ولكن يمكن الآن رؤية إعادة اختبار عام 1980/1984 (مقاومة التوطيد القديمة). لا يمكننا استبعاد اندفاع آخر هبوطيًا عند الإعلان عن حزمة الدعم المالي الأمريكية ، ولكن يبدو أن هذا الضعف يمثل فرصة للشراء وأن السوق يبحث عن فرص متوسطة المدى الآن.

 

Brent Crude Oil

بالنظر إلى أن المضاربين على الارتفاع كافحوا لأسابيع لإغلاق فجوة الدب الكبيرة عند 45.20 دولارًا ، ولم يأتِ القيام بذلك دون تغيير في المعنويات بشأن النفط. استمرار عدم القدرة على الحصول على أي قوة دفع مستدامة في الاتجاه الصعودي يعني أن القيود لا تزال قيد التشغيل للثيران. لا يزال هناك سحب للأعلى ، حيث تظل سلسلة من القيعان المرتفعة سليمة ودفع السوق في النهاية من خلال المقاومة. ومع ذلك ، فإنه لا يزال حشدًا مضنيًا من النوبات والبدايات ولكن بدون قناعة. في الأسبوعين الماضيين تشكلت المقاومة عند 45.80 دولار / 46.25 دولار وما زلنا نفضل التحيز الإيجابي نحو اختبار ذلك. لا يزال الشراء في منطقة الضعف هو الإستراتيجية المفضلة أيضًا ، حيث كان 44.25 دولارًا هو الدعم الأولي في الأسبوع الماضي. الثبات فوق 41.30 دولار يحافظ على توقعات الانتعاش. فوق 46.25 دولارًا ، يفتح السعر 53.10 دولارًا أمريكيًا / 53.80 دولارًا أمريكيًا كمقاومة تالية ، لكن لا تتوقع أن تصل إلى هناك بسرعة كبيرة.

 

Dow Jones Industrial Average

في الجلسات الأخيرة ، بدأ الاتجاه الصعودي على مؤشر داو جونز في إظهار بعض علامات الإرهاق. قد يكون السوق قد أغلق الليلة الماضية منخفضًا بنسبة 0.3٪ فقط ، لكن شمعة سلبية أخرى (هامشية) اخترقت أيضًا قاع اليوم السابق للمرة الأولى خلال عشر جلسات. كانت أيضًا جلسة ثانية على التوالي من أعلى مستوى يومي منخفض أيضًا. في هذه المرحلة ، هذه ليست سوى إشارات ثانوية ، لكنها تجعل السوق أكثر حذراً. يأتي مع وصول مؤشر القوة النسبية إلى حوالي 70 هذا الأسبوع (يحتمل أن يكون ممتدًا) ويبدأ مؤشر ستوكاستيك في التراجع. يحتاج الثيران الآن للدفاع عن نطاق دعم الاختراق على المدى القريب 27،580 / 27،625. اختراق 27.580 قد يشهد عودة السوق نحو 27.070. ما زلنا ننظر إلى أي تصحيح على المدى القريب على أنه فرصة لفرصة الشراء التالية على المدى المتوسط. ومع ذلك ، فإن احتمالية الاتجاه الصعودي لهذه الضلع الصعودية مشكوك فيها الآن. المقاومة عند 28.045 و 28155 تزداد أهمية الآن.

Richard Perry

Richard Perry

Leave a Replay

اشترك في تحليل السوق لدينا

يرجى استخدام المربعات أدناه لتوضيح ما إذا كنت ترغب في تلقي الأخبار وتحليل السوق والمعلومات من هانتيك ماركيتس. عند اختيار نعم ، سيوجهك إلى مركز التفضيلات الخاص بنا حيث يمكنك اختيار المحتوى الذي يهمك. من هناك يمكنك أيضًا اختيار عدم تلقي أي اتصال. الخيار لك.

        البيانات الخاصة بك آمنة معنا. يرجى قراءة إشعار الخصوصية الخاص بنا

ابدأ التداول الآن

فتح حساب في 4 خطوات سهلة

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

A cautious outlook across major markets but China data hints at risk aversion

Market Overview

There has been a degree of uncertainty that has taken over markets as this week has developed. The change factor seems to have been a recovery on Treasury yields, which has in turn stabilised the dollar. Yields have picked up as a run of data out of the US has come in ahead of expectations. Starting with a surprisingly positive Nonfarm Payrolls report, inflation for both consumer and producers has been positive. There is a sense that the previous move into Treasuries and out of the dollar has been overdone. Coupled with a huge supply of Treasury issuance on the market this week, yields have pulled strongly higher (10 year yield up 20 basis points in just over a week). This stabilising of the dollar is also generating an uncertain outlook on Wall Street, and holding patterns across major forex. The huge corrective profit taking on gold looks to be a little more stable, even if the market is lower today. After wild volatility and a 10% correction on gold, the dust is still settling. However, the question of whether this is the end of the correction is still likely to be determined on the composition of any US fiscal support program (if one can be agreed). Risk appetite has also not been helped overnight by the announcement of Chinese data where industrial production and retail sales both missed expectation, suggesting the recovery is not going to be smooth in China either. This is something that could play into the near term dollar bounce back.

Wall Street closed marginally lower with the S&P 500 -0.2% at 3373 and still off its all-time highs. Despite this, the US futures are unwinding these losses early today with the E-mini S&Ps bouncing +0.3%. Asian markets have been mildly positive overnight, with Nikkei +0.2% and Shanghai Composite +1.0%. European indices are though looking a touch cautious, with FTSE futures and DAX futures marginally lower. In forex, there is a shade of risk aversion creeping in, with the slightest USD gain. It is interesting to see AUD performing well again, whilst NZD continues to struggle. In commodities, Gold is back lower by -0.5% but silver sharply down again -4%. Oil is once more mixed.

Friday is a day packed with data on the economic calendar. Eurozone Flash GDP for Q2 at 1000BST is the second reading of Eurozone growth and is expected to be unrevised from the “Preliminary Flash” reading of -12.1% (after a Q1 decline of -3.8%). Into the US session, the tier one data comes thick and fast. First up at 1330BST the US Retail Sales which are expected to show ex-autos sales being +1.3% in the month of July (after a +7.3% bounce in June). US Industrial Production for July is at 1415BST and is expected to grow by +3.0% on the month (after +5.4% growth in June). Capacity Utilization is expected to improve to 70.3% (from 68.6% in June). Finally the Michigan Sentiment at 1500BST is expected to decline slightly to 72.0 in August (from 72.5 in July). This is expected to be driven primarily by a deterioration in the current conditions component to 81.8 (from 82.8) whilst the expectations component is expected to improve slightly to 66.7 (from 65.9 in July).

 

Chart of the Day – AUD/JPY   

With the increase in bond yields hitting the yen and risk appetite remaining broadly positive, Aussie/Yen has regained some upside momentum this week. However, as this market seems to still be fairly uncertain right now, we see a slight pullback in the past couple of sessions. Despite this, the trends remain positive and the bulls will be eyeing the next opportunity to buy into the weakness to test key resistance 76.85 for a move to the highest level since May 2019. The resistance of the June/July highs at 76.75/76.85 are under pressure after a series of higher lows throughout the past couple of months. A closing breakout would be the next step forward for the recovery. Strong momentum configuration is seen through RSI and Stochastics indicators suggesting weakness is a chance to buy (although there is a slight caveat with a lack of traction in the MACD lines). There has been a consistent use of the  rising 21 day moving (today at 75.78) as a basis of support for the past six weeks. The hourly chart shows initial support around 75.85/76.25. Breaching 75.65 as an initial higher low would be disappointing now, whilst below 74.80 would mean the bulls lose control. We look to buy the weakness for a breakout above 76.85 which opens 77.50/78.85 as the next resistance band.

 

EUR/USD

There is a sense of uncertainty as EUR/USD has re-asserted the trading range 1.1695/1.1915 in recent days. However, the improvement that has come in the past couple of sessions has been gradually fizzling out. We continue to view 1.1800 as a key near term gauge for this range and the retreat back towards this seems to be once more using this as a pivot support this morning. Hourly technical indicators suggest that this continues to play as a near term trading range. This means that the next break (either below 1.1685 or above 1.1915) is clouded in uncertainty. We are still minded of the  huge run of dollar weakness and euro strength in recent weeks, which has not yet had any real corrective pressure. This lends us to prefer pressure on 1.1695. Technical momentum signals have tailed off on a near term basis, but remain positive on a medium term outlook. How the market reacts around 1.1800 pivot will determine our view, but for now the outlook has become somewhat neutral. Initial resistance at 1.1850/1.1865.

 

GBP/USD

Cable continues to exhibit very similar traits to that of EUR/USD. Ranging for the past couple of weeks, Cable is holding support at 1.2980 but below resistance of 1.3185. Momentum indicators have tailed off and are retreating from their extremely strong positions of the late July bull run, but for now this is a consolidation. Within the range we continue to view initial resistance between 1.3100/1.3130 which has seen minor rebounds fail this week. Candlesticks with long upper shadows but small bodies imply a market were the bulls just cannot get traction. If this is followed by negative candlesticks, then it would suggest bull failure and mounting negative pressure. For now there is a marginal negative bias within the two week range and we favour a test of 1.2980, but there is a lack of conviction either way right now. Initial support around 1.3000.

 

USD/JPY

Having looked so assured throughout much of this week, the bulls have just had a pause for thought in the past 24 hours. The rally has stuttered, but so far with the two week uptrend still intact and the market holding above 106.60, the recovery is still on track. However, yesterday’s neutral candle came with a long lower shadow, which suggest the threat of selling pressure which could not be sustained. The market is though just edging slightly lower again today and is eyeing a test of the two week uptrend at 106.60. It means that the near term breakout support 106.45/106.60 is an important near term support level to watch today. A closing breach could see the mini recovery losing momentum. Resistance is also growing around 107.00, a level which has all but capped the gains in recent sessions. The recovery needs a move above 107.50 to really suggest sustainable traction. A close below 106.00 would suggest a faltering rally and a retest of 105.30 key higher low.

 

Gold

For a while now, we have been looking to use a near term correction on gold to be a medium term buying opportunity. After the 10% correction in the past week, the move appears to be settling down now. Subsequently, we believe that this run higher is likely to be getting back on track once more. The technicals are stabilising, with RSI around 50 and Stochastics also beginning to tick higher, although the MACD lines which are more of a medium term indicator, are still in retreat. The main caveat for us comes not from technicals, but of how the market would respond to a US fiscal support package. This is likely to cause some near term volatility again if/when announced. In its absence though, the gold bulls are starting to get going again. The hourly chart shows improvement through higher lows and higher highs in the past 48 hours. Following initial consideration of resistance at $1940/$1949, the market is looking to pull higher again, and to use this as a basis of support now. The hourly momentum indicators are no longer corrective and are at least taking a more neutral configuration. It means that support initially at $1920 but more importantly at $1906 is growing in importance now as a near term gauge. Yesterday’s high of $1965 is an initial barrier this morning, but a retest of 1980/$1984 (old consolidation resistance) could now be seen. We cannot ruled out another lurch lower on the announcement of a US fiscal support package, but it looks to be that this weakness is a chance to buy and the market is looking for medium term opportunities now.

 

Brent Crude Oil

Considering the bulls have struggled for weeks to close the big bear gap at $45.20 and doing so has come with no change in sentiment on oil. A continued inability to get any sustainable traction to the upside means that the shackles remain very much on for the bulls. There is still a pull higher, where a series of higher lows remains intact and the market eventually pushed through resistance. However, it remains a painstaking rally of fits and starts but no conviction. In the past couple of weeks the resistance has formed at $45.80/$46.25 and we still prefer a positive bias towards testing this. Buying into the weakness is still also a preferred strategy, with $44.25 being initial support in the past week. Holding above $41.30 maintains the recovery outlook. Above $46.25 opens $53.10/$53.80 as the next resistance, but do not expect it to get there very fast.

 

Dow Jones Industrial Average

In recent sessions, the bull run on the Dow is just beginning to show a few signs of fatigue. The market may have only closed -0.3% lower last night, but another (marginally) negative candlestick also breached the previous day low for the first time in ten sessions. It was also a second session in a row of a lower daily high too. At this stage, these are only minor signals, but makes for a more cautious market. It comes with the RSI hitting around 70 this week (potentially stretched) and Stochastics beginning to tail off. The bulls now need to defend the band of near term breakout support 27,580/27,625. A closing breach of 27,580 could see the market dragged back towards 27,070. We would still view any near term correction as a chance for the next medium term buying opportunity. However, the upside potential for this bull leg is questionable now. Resistance at 28,045 and 28,155 is now increasingly important.

Richard Perry

Richard Perry

Leave a reply

Recent Posts

Subscribe to our Market Analysis

Please use the boxes below to indicate if you would like to receive news, market analysis and information from Hantec Markets. Ticking yes, will direct you to our preference centre where you can choose the content of interest to you. From there you may also opt-out of receiving any communication. The choice is yours.

Your data is safe with us. Please read our Privacy Notice

Start trading now

Register now in 4 easy steps