Spread bets and CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when spread betting and/or trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how spread bets and CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Positive risk taking hold once more amidst EU Recovery Fund agreement

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
LinkedIn
Market Overview

قد استقرت نغمة إيجابية للمخاطرة مرة أخرى ، مما يساعد على طرد العديد من الأسواق الرئيسية من مرحلة الاندماج. بعد بدء المناقشات يوم الجمعة ، بعد أربعة أيام ، توصل قادة الاتحاد الأوروبي أخيرًا إلى اتفاق بشأن تكوين صندوق الإنعاش الأوروبي. حزمة تعافي من الوباء بقيمة 750 مليار يورو تتألف من 390 مليار يورو من المنح و 360 يورو على شكل قروض. هذه لحظة مهمة بالنسبة للاتحاد الأوروبي حيث ستقوم المفوضية الأوروبية بجمع الأموال من خلال أسواق رأس المال وهي خطوة أولى نحو تبادل الديون. تتفاعل الأسواق بشكل إيجابي ، مع انخفاض فروقات العائد الأساسية / الطرفية إلى أدنى مستوياتها في عدة أشهر. الفارق بين BTPs الإيطالية لمدة 10 سنوات والسندات الألمانية الآن أقل من 160 نقطة أساس ، وهو في أضيق مستوى له منذ فبراير. اليورو ، الذي كان قوياً في الفترة التي سبقت هذا القرار ، يتحرك بحذر اليوم (لا يمكننا استبعاد بعض عمليات جني الأرباح على المدى القريب). ومع ذلك ، فمن المؤكد أن هذا اليورو داعم لأننا نواصل ما تبقى من عام 2020. وقد تعززت الرغبة في المخاطرة بالفعل من خلال ارتفاع تقني آخر في وول ستريت الليلة الماضية ، ولكنه إيجابي مرة أخرى هذا الصباح. في مجال الفوركس ، هذا يؤثر على الين والدولار الأمريكي. الأسهم قوية ، ولكن الخطوة الأكثر فتحًا تأتي من الفضة. المعدن النفيس في وضع جيد الآن ، مع نغمة إيجابية تساعد المعدن الصناعي ، وسط الدعم المالي والنقدي المستمر. كما أن أداء الذهب جيد أيضًا ، حيث وصل إلى أعلى مستوياته في عدة سنوات

أنهت وول ستريت جلسة إيجابية مع اختراق إلى أعلى مستوياتها في عدة أشهر ، مع مؤشر S&P 500 + 0.8٪ عند 3251. العقود الآجلة الأمريكية تدعم هذا التحرك مع E-mini S & Ps + 0.5٪ اليوم. وقد ساعد هذا على التحيز الإيجابي من خلال الأسواق الآسيوية ، مع نيكاي + 0.7 ٪ وشنغهاي المركب + 0.2 ٪. في أوروبا تستمر هذه النغمة ، مع العقود الآجلة لمؤشر FTSE + 0.7٪ و DAX الآجلة + 1.1٪. في الفوركس ، هناك انحياز إيجابي إيجابي للمخاطر والدولار الأمريكي. مع أداء الجنيه الإسترليني والدولار الأسترالي بشكل جيد. في السلع ، يرتفع الذهب مرة أخرى (+ 0.4٪ أو + $ 7) ، في حين أن الفضة ترتفع بنسبة + 2.7٪ أخرى. يستمر النفط في التماسك (على الأقل بمعايير الأشهر الأخيرة).

إنه يوم هادئ للتقويم الاقتصادي ، مع بيانات ثانوية فقط عن مبيعات التجزئة الكندية عند 1330BST ، والتي من المتوقع أن ترتد مرة أخرى بنسبة + 20 ٪ في مايو (بعد انخفاض بنسبة -26.4 ٪ في أبريل).

لا يوجد أي متحدثين باسم البنك المركزي ، مع دخول اللجنة الفدرالية للسوق المفتوحة فترة تعتيمها قبيل إعلان اجتماع مجلس الاحتياطي الفيدرالي يوم الأربعاء 29 يوليو.

 

Chart of the Day – Silver   

سجلت الفضة ارتفاعًا ملحوظًا منذ مارس ، لكن الاختراق انتقل للتو إلى مستوى جديد تمامًا الآن. على الرغم من إعادة رسمها بشكل هامشي جدًا في يونيو ، إلا أن هناك اتجاهًا صعوديًا لمدة أربعة أشهر يحمل الفضة أعلى من أي وقت مضى ، من خلال المقاومة الرئيسية بعد المقاومة الرئيسية لما كان ينظر إليه بالأمس على أنه كسر إلى أعلى مستوى منذ سبتمبر 2016. في الأسبوعين الماضيين ، كان المفتاح تم اختراق المقاومة عند 18.36 دولارًا (أعلى مستوى في يونيو) و 18.94 دولارًا (قمة فبراير الرئيسية) والآن 19.64 دولارًا (أعلى سبتمبر 2019). تبع التعزيز خلال الأسبوع الماضي شمعة صعودية قوية أخرى واختراقًا لأعلى مستوياتها في عدة سنوات. المقاومة التالية على هذا التحرك الملحوظ المرتفع هي عند 20.78 $ ثم أعلى مستوى في 2016 عند 21.10 $. الزخم قوي بشكل كبير ويعكس قوة الاتجاه. مؤشر القوة النسبية اليومي هو فقط في منتصف السبعينيات إلى الأعلى (قضى معظم شهر مايو في منتصف السبعينيات) ، في حين أن خطوط MACD تتسارع إلى أعلى ولا يزال مؤشر ستوكاستيك قويًا. ما إذا كان أخذ الاتجاه الصعودي لشهر سبتمبر 2019 مؤشر القوة النسبية إلى منتصف الثمانينيات (قبل الوصول إلى الذروة والتصحيح). يشير الاتجاه إلى أن أي ضعف على المدى القريب سيظل فرصة للشراء. يشير الاختراق الأخير إلى وجود دعم على المدى القريب 19.46 دولار / 19.64 دولار ، مع تشكيل دعم رئيسي حول 18.90 دولار / 18.94 دولار كدعم منخفض آخر. يأتي الاتجاه الصعودي عند 18.70 دولار اليوم.

 

EUR/USD

ظل اليورو صعوديًا منذ أكثر من أسبوع الآن ، حيث كان التجار يسعرون نتيجة مشجعة من محادثات صندوق الإنعاش الأوروبي. نرى هذا الصباح أن المحادثات اختتمت (أخيراً) بالاتفاق واليورو متعثر. ربما لحظة لانسحاب على المدى القريب؟ سيكون من المثير للاهتمام أن نرى كيف تتفاعل الأسواق هذا الصباح ، ولكن لن تكون الحركة مدفوعة بالتقنيات التي لا تزال قوية. كانت شمعة الثور الأخيرة أمس هي مستوى الإغلاق الثاني على التوالي فوق 1.1420 دولارًا ولا تزال تلعب بقوة ضمن قناة الصعود لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع. يتم تكوين مؤشرات الزخم بقوة ولكن لا يتم تمديدها أيضًا ، مع المزيد من الإمكانات الصعودية. مؤشر القوة النسبية 14 يوم في منتصف 60s ، في حين أن خطوط MACD و Stochastics ترتفع في تكوين قوي. في غياب أي ضغوط بيع (أو جني أرباح) خطيرة ، ما زلنا ننظر إلى أي ضعف على المدى القريب كفرصة للشراء. يستقر قاع التداول اليومي عند 1.1420 دولارًا في البداية هذا الصباح ، في حين يظهر الرسم البياني لكل ساعة 1.1370 دولارًا / 1.1400 دولار هو نطاق متزايد من الدعم. سيظل لدى المضاربين على الصعود تصميمات عند الارتفاع فوق قمة مارس عند 1.1490 دولارًا وصولًا إلى 1.15 دولارًا. وستكون هذه الخطوة الحاسمة التالية. أقل من 1.1350 دولار سيخيب أمل الثيران الآن.

 

GBP/USD

في الأيام الأخيرة ، رأينا الثيران يكافحون تحت وطأة مقاومة يوليو وحاجز الاتجاه الهبوطي لمدة سبعة أشهر. كانت الشمعة الصعودية يوم أمس أكثر جلسة إيجابية لمدة يوم واحد لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع تقريبًا وهي حركة تظهر مجموعة متجددة من ثيران الكابلات. مع كون يوم أمس أعلى مستوى إغلاق منذ 10 يونيو ، فقد دفع الآن من خلال المقاومة عند 1.2670 دولارًا اليوم والأهم من ذلك أنه يخترق الاتجاه الهبوطي لمدة سبعة أشهر. تنعكس هذه الحركة أيضًا من خلال مؤشرات الزخم ، مع وجود مؤشر القوة النسبية بشكل حاسم في الستينيات ، وارتفع مؤشر ستوكاستكس بقوة وخط MACD يرتفع أيضًا. الاتجاه الصعودي موجود لتحرك لاختبار 1.2810 دولار الآن. يظهر الرسم البياني لكل ساعة دعمًا أوليًا في النطاق $ 1.2640 / 1.2670 اليوم ، في حين أن أي تحرك قريب المدى مدعوم فوق منطقة 1.2600 سيكون فرصة للثيران الذين يتطلعون فجأة إلى التحول من عدم اليقين إلى الإدانة. الدعم عند 1.2480 دولار هو الآن أدنى ارتفاع رئيسي.

 

USD/JPY

بينما كنا نناقش ميل الدعم إلى الاستمرار في الظهور في النطاق 106/107 في الأشهر الأخيرة ، فإن ضغط الشراء لسحب السوق لا يزال غير موجود. كانت هناك إشارات إلى تحسن في الزخم في الجزء الأول من هذا الأسبوع ، حيث ارتفع مؤشر ستوكاستيك ، لكنهم بحاجة إلى إيجاد زخم للإشارة إلى أن هذا تقاطع صعودي ملحوظ. رؤية مؤشر القوة النسبية على نحو مستدام فوق 50 سيكون شيئًا يمكن للثيران الانضمام إليه ، وبالتالي فإن رؤية مؤشر القوة النسبية يتأرجح بهذه الطريقة في وقت مبكر من هذا الصباح ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع ارتفاع مؤشر ستوكاستكس صعودًا عبر تقاطع صعودي أمر مشجع. لا يزال هناك شهية لدعم الدولار / ين تحت 107.00 ، وبالتالي فإن احتمالية التحرك فوق المقاومة 107.40 والتي قد تفتح انتعاشًا على المدى القريب ، لا تزال تنمو. يشير الإغلاق فوق 107.40 إلى ارتداد لاختبار قمة الارتداد 108.15 يوليو. على الرغم من أن حركة الأمس اللحظية إلى 107.50 لا يمكن أن تظل قريبة عند الإغلاق ، فإن السوق بدأ باختبار هذه المستويات حيث يشكل المضاربون على الارتفاع سلسلة من قيعان أعلى على الرسم البياني للساعة. ينمو الدعم مرة أخرى حول 106.90 / 107.10

 

Gold

يتطلع المضاربون على الارتفاع تدريجيًا إلى كسر أعلى مرة أخرى من أحدث فترة من التماسك. منذ أن ارتفع أعلى من خلال 1789 دولارًا ، تم تعزيز الذهب في الأسبوع الماضي ونصف تحت 1818 دولارًا. ومع ذلك ، مع وجود جلستين قويتين متتاليتين ، يدفع المضاربون على الارتفاع من خلال مقاومة 1818 دولارًا إلى مستوى مرتفع جديد متعدد السنوات. على الرغم من اختراق الاتجاه الصعودي الأصلي لمدة خمسة أسابيع الأسبوع الماضي ، إلا أننا مبدئيًا نعيد رسم خط الاتجاه لمراعاة انخفاض يوم الجمعة عند 1794 دولارًا ، مما يمنحنا اتجاهًا صعوديًا جديدًا (ولكن ضحلًا قليلاً). لا يزال الزخم مكوّنًا بقوة ، ولكن أيضًا مع إمكانات صعود إضافية أيضًا. مؤشر القوة النسبية إلى ارتفاع 60s ليس ممتدًا بشكل مفرط ، في حين أن مؤشر ستوكاستيك يرتفع مرة أخرى فوق 80 يؤكد قوة الثور المستمرة. التداول عند مستويات لم نشهدها منذ أواخر عام 2011 ، هناك القليل من المقاومة الحقيقية حتى أعلى مستوى على الإطلاق (من سبتمبر 2011 عند 1920 دولار). هناك العديد من الأهداف الصاعدة التي يمكن اشتقاقها حاليًا. يمكن أن يستمد الاندماج من أبريل إلى يونيو (من القاع عند 1660 دولارًا إلى أعلى مستوى 1764 دولارًا) هدفًا محافظًا بقيمة 1720 دولارًا ، ولكن أي شيء نحو 1768 دولارًا صعوديًا أكثر في الأشهر القادمة. الإغلاق فوق 1818 دولارًا سيشتق أيضًا هدفًا صعوديًا على المدى القريب بقيمة 28 دولارًا عند 1846 دولارًا. التداول عند 1818 دولارًا يترك أيضًا 1789 دولارًا / 1790 دولارًا كدعم متزايد الأهمية أيضًا.

 

Brent Crude Oil

كانت جلسة هادئة أخرى للنفط أمس ، حيث بدت السوق عالقة الآن. على الرغم من أنه كان يومًا نسيًا جدًا ، فقد أظهر على الأقل أن الثيران ما زالوا سعداء بالتحرك لمنع أي ضغط بيع من التزايد. التعزيز بين 41.30 دولارًا / 43.95 دولارًا مضى عليه أكثر من أسبوعين الآن وهذا النقص في النية يعوق ما تم تكوينه سابقًا بقوة كبيرة. ومع ذلك ، هذا في الوقت الحالي هو عدم وجود نية لاتخاذ وجهة نظر ، مما يسمح للزخم بالاسترخاء ، بدلاً من أي ضغط بيع في المبنى. نحن لا نرى (في هذه المرحلة) هذا بمثابة مقدمة للتصحيح. بدأ السوق لتوه في الارتفاع هذا الصباح مرة أخرى وسيركز مرة أخرى على ما إذا كان برنت يمكن أن يخترق مقاومة 43.95 دولار. تبقى فجوة مارس الكبيرة عند 45.20 دولار الحاجز الرئيسي للتغلب على المضاربين على الصعود ، وإذا تم تحقيق ذلك فسوف يفتح الاتجاه الصعودي حقًا مقابل 48.40 دولارًا في البداية ثم 53.10 دولارًا / 53.90 دولارًا. لا تزال أعلى المستويات الدنيا ، مع 41.30 دولارًا كأول دعم حقيقي ، ولكن فوق ذلك هناك 51.80 دولارًا ، ولكن أيضًا أدنى سعر ليوم أمس عند 42.35 دولارًا ، حيث لا يزال ينظر إلى الضعف على أنه فرصة للشراء

 

Dow Jones Industrial Average

على الرغم من التوقعات المحسنة في الأسابيع القليلة الماضية ، لا يزال مؤشر داو جونز غير قادر على الحصول على الزخم لتجديد الاتجاه الصعودي. أضافت جلسة أخرى من عمليات الاندماج +9 علامة فقط مع شمعة صغيرة جدًا جسدية لا تقدم الكثير للإدانة. ما زلنا نرغب في شراء ضعف ولكن لا يزال هناك عدم قناعة ، حيث لا تزال مقاومة الفجوة الرئيسية القديمة عند 26940 “ممتلئة” ولكن ليست “مغلقة”. هناك انحياز إيجابي لمؤشرات العزم ، حيث لا يزال مؤشر القوة النسبية 14 يومًا عند أعلى مستوياته في عدة أسابيع وتم تكوين مؤشر ستوكاستيك بقوة. يستمر كل هذا في الإشارة إلى أن التصحيحات هي فرصة للشراء ، وما زلنا نفضل التحركات أعلى لإغلاق الفجوة 26،940 واختبار 27،580 في الوقت المناسب. لا يزال الدعم قوياً بين 26،300 / 26،610 كمنطقة شراء. كسر S&P 500 بالفعل فوق مقاومته المكافئة للتداول عند أعلى مستوياته في عدة أشهر.

Richard Perry

Richard Perry

Leave a Replay

اشترك في تحليل السوق لدينا

يرجى استخدام المربعات أدناه لتوضيح ما إذا كنت ترغب في تلقي الأخبار وتحليل السوق والمعلومات من هانتيك ماركيتس. عند اختيار نعم ، سيوجهك إلى مركز التفضيلات الخاص بنا حيث يمكنك اختيار المحتوى الذي يهمك. من هناك يمكنك أيضًا اختيار عدم تلقي أي اتصال. الخيار لك.

        البيانات الخاصة بك آمنة معنا. يرجى قراءة إشعار الخصوصية الخاص بنا

ابدأ التداول الآن

فتح حساب في 4 خطوات سهلة

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Positive risk taking hold once more amidst EU Recovery Fund agreement

Market Overview

A positive tone to risk has taken hold once more, which is helping to drive several major markets out of a phase of consolidation. After starting discussions on Friday, four days later, EU leaders have finally come to an agreement on the composition of the EU Recovery Fund. A €750bn pandemic recovery package comprising of €390bn of grants and €360 in loans. This is a key moment for the EU as the money will be raised by the European Commission through the capital markets and is a first step towards debt mutualisation. Markets are reacting positively, with core/peripheral yield spreads falling to multi-month lows. The spread between 10 year Italian BTPs and German Bunds is now under 160 basis points, and is at its most narrow since February. The euro, which has been strong in the run up to this decision, is a moving with caution today (we cannot rule out some near term profit-taking). However, this is certainly euro supportive as we go through the rest of 2020. Risk appetite was already boosted by another tech rally on Wall Street last night, but is again positive this morning. In the forex space, this is weighing on the yen and US dollar. Equities are strong, but the most eye-opening move is coming through silver. The precious metal is in a sweet spot right now, with the risk positive tone helping an industrial metal, amidst ongoing fiscal and monetary support. Gold is also performing well as it breaks to its own multi-year highs.

Wall Street closed a positive session with a breakout to multi-month highs, with the S&P 500 +0.8% at 3251. US futures are backing this move with E-mini S&Ps +0.5% today. This has helped a positive bias through Asian markets, with the Nikkei +0.7% and Shanghai Composite +0.2%. In Europe this tone continues, with FTSE futures +0.7% and DAX futures +1.1%. In forex, there is a risk positive, USD negative bias; with GBP and AUD performing well. In commodities, gold is pulling higher again (+0.4%, or +$7), whilst silver is another +2.7% higher. Oil continues to consolidate (at least by standards of recent months).

It is a quiet day for the economic calendar, with only minor data on Canadian Retail Sales at 1330BST, which are expected to bounce back by +20% in May (after falling by -26.4% in April).

There are no central bank speakers due, with the FOMC into its blackout period ahead of the Fed meeting announcement on Wednesday 29th July.

 

Chart of the Day – Silver   

Silver has been on a remarkable bull run since March, but the breakout has just moved to a whole new level now. Although very marginally redrawn in June, there is a four month uptrend that has been carrying silver ever higher, through key resistance after key resistance to what was seen yesterday as a break to the highest level since September 2016. In the past two weeks, key resistance at $18.36 (old June high), $18.94 (key February high) and now $19.64 (the September 2019 high) have been breached. A consolidation over the past week has been followed by yet another strong bull candle and a breakout to multi year highs. The next resistance on this remarkable move higher is at $20.78 and then the 2016 high of $21.10. Momentum is hugely strong and reflects the strength of the trend. Daily RSI is only just into the mid to high 70s (it spent much of May in the mid-70s), whilst MACD lines are accelerating higher and Stochastics remain strong. The question is whether this is one to chase at these levels. The September 2019 bull run took RSI into the mid-80s (before peaking and correction set in though). The trend suggests that any near term weakness will still be a chance to buy. The latest breakout means there is near term support $19.46/$19.64, with key support forming around $18.90/$18.94 as another higher low support. The uptrend comes in at $18.70 today.

 

EUR/USD

The euro has been running higher for over a week now, as traders have been pricing for an encouraging outcome from the EU Recovery Fund talks. This morning we see that the talks have (finally) concluded with agreement and the euro is stuttering. Perhaps a moment for a near term pullback? It will be interesting to see how markets react this morning, but the move will not be driven by technicals which remain strong. Yesterday’s latest bull candle was a second successive closing level above $1.1420 and still playing strongly within the three week uptrend channel. Momentum indicators are strongly configured but are also not stretched, with further upside potential. The 14 day RSI is into the mid-60s, whilst MACD and Stochastics lines are rising in strong configuration. In the absence of any serious selling (or profit-taking) pressure, we would still look at any near term weakness as a chance to buy. The intraday low at $1.1420 is holding initially this morning, whilst the hourly chart shows $1.1370/$1.1400 is a growing band of support. The bulls will still have designs on pushing above the March high of $1.1490 and into the $1.15s. That would then be the next decisive move. Below $1.1350 would disappoint the bulls now.

 

GBP/USD

In recent days, we have seen the bulls struggling under the weight of July resistance and the barrier of a seven month downtrend. Yesterday’s bullish candlestick was the most positive one day session for almost three weeks and is a move that shows a rejuvenated set of Cable bulls. With yesterday being the highest closing level since 10th June, has now pushed through resistance of $1.2670 today and just as importantly is now breaking through the seven month downtrend. This move is also reflected through momentum indicators, with RSI decisively into the 60s, Stochastics rising strongly and MACD lines also pulling higher. Upside potential is there for a move to test $1.2810 now. The hourly chart shows initial support in the band $1.2640/$1.2670 today, whilst any near term move supported above $1.2600 area would be an opportunity for the bulls who suddenly look to have shifted from uncertainty to conviction. Support at $1.2480 is now a key higher low.

 

USD/JPY

Whilst we have been discussing the tendency for support to continue to come in the band 106/107 in recent months, the buying pressure to pull the market off this floor is still lacking. There have been hints of improvement in momentum in the early part of this week, with Stochastics picking up, but they need to find traction to suggest this is a noteworthy bull cross. Seeing the RSI sustainably above 50 would be something that the bulls could get on board with, and so to see RSI ticking this way early this morning, along with Stochastics rising off a bull cross is encouraging. There is still an appetite to support Dollar/Yen under 107.00, so the potential for a move above 107.40 resistance which would open a near term rebound, is still growing. A close above 107.40 implies a rebound to test the 108.15 July rebound high. Although yesterday’s intraday move to 107.50 could not be held into the close, the market is beginning to test these levels as the bulls form a series of higher lows on the hourly chart. Support is growing once more around 106.90/107.10.

 

Gold

The bulls are gradually looking to break higher once more from the latest period of consolidation. Since moving higher through $1789, gold has been consolidating for the past week and a half under $1818. However, with a couple of strong sessions in a row, the bulls are pushing through $1818 resistance into further new multi-year high ground. Although our original five week uptrend was breached last week, we tentatively re-draw the trendline to account for Friday’s low at $1794, giving us a new (but slightly shallower) uptrend. Momentum remains strongly configured, but also with further upside potential too. RSI into high 60s is not overly stretched, whilst Stochastics ticking higher again above 80 confirms ongoing bull strength. Trading at levels not seen since late 2011, there is little real resistance until the all-time high (from September 2011 at $1920). There are several upside targets that can be derived currently. The April to June consolidation (from the low at $1660 to the high of $1764) can derive a conservative target of $1820, but anything towards a more bullish $1868 in the coming months. A close above $1818 would also derive a nearer term $28 upside target of $1846. Trading clear of $1818 also leaves $1789/$1790 as an increasingly important support too.

 

Brent Crude Oil

It was another quiet session for oil yesterday, with the market just seeming to be stuck betwixt and between right now. Although it was a very forgettable day, at least it showed that the bulls were still happy to move to prevent any selling pressure from gathering pace. The consolidation between $41.30/$43.95 is over two weeks old now and this lack of intent is hampering what was previously strongly configured momentum. However, for now this is more of a lack of intent to take a view, which is allowing momentum to unwind, rather than any building sell pressure. We do not (at this stage) see this as the precursor to a correction. The market is just beginning to creep higher this morning again and focus will again be on whether Brent can break through $43.95 resistance. The big March gap at $45.20 remains the key barrier for the bulls to overcome, and if this is achieved it would really open the upside for $48.40 initially and then $53.10/$53.90. Higher lows continue to be left, with $41.30 the first real support, but above there $51.80 but also yesterday’s low at $42.35 as weakness is still seen as a chance to buy.

 

Dow Jones Industrial Average

Despite the improved outlook of the past few weeks, the Dow still cannot quite truly get the momentum for a renewed bull run. Another session of consolidation added just +9 ticks with a very small bodied candlestick that does little for conviction. We are still minded to buy into weakness but there remains a lack of conviction, with the old key gap resistance at 26,940 still just “filled” but not “closed”. There is a positive bias to momentum indicators, with 14 day RSI still at multi-week highs and Stochastics strongly configured. This all continues to suggest that corrections are a chance to buy, and we still prefer moves higher to close the 26,940 gap and test 27,580 in due course. Support is still strong between 26,300/26,610 as a buy zone. The S&P 500 has already broken out above its equivalent resistance to trade at multi-month highs.

Richard Perry

Richard Perry

Leave a reply

Recent Posts

Subscribe to our Market Analysis

Please use the boxes below to indicate if you would like to receive news, market analysis and information from Hantec Markets. Ticking yes, will direct you to our preference centre where you can choose the content of interest to you. From there you may also opt-out of receiving any communication. The choice is yours.

Your data is safe with us. Please read our Privacy Notice

Start trading now

Register now in 4 easy steps