差價合約(CFD)為複雜工具,面臨因使用槓桿而快速虧損的高風險。68%的零售投資者帳戶在透過本服務提供商進行CFD交易時虧損資金。
您應該考慮自己是否已經瞭解差價合約的運行機制,以及您是否能夠承擔可能損失資金的高風險。

差價合約(CFD)為複雜工具,面臨因使用槓桿而快速虧損的高風險。68%的零售投資者帳戶在透過本服務提供商進行CFD交易時虧損資金。
您應該考慮自己是否已經瞭解差價合約的運行機制,以及您是否能夠承擔可能損失資金的高風險。

確定頭寸大小

掌握多頭頭寸、空頭頭寸,以及如何確定頭寸大小,使得潛在機會與你的損失承受能力匹配。

策略、規劃和風險管理

當建立一個交易策略時,必須花大量時間並考慮以下基本要素:

  • 交易哪個資產類別
  • 在該市場買入抑或賣出
  • 在什麼價格進入交易
  • 合理目標位是多少
  • 在何處下達止損

釐清所有這些要素是風險管理的基本問題。

確定頭寸大小是控制頭寸的一個重要技巧。

風險承受能力

確定頭寸大小是指決定你在交易或投資中將要持有的頭寸金額或大小。通過確保潛在的損失金額在你的風險承受能力範圍內,正確地確定頭寸大小可以幫助你在進入交易之前對風險進行管理。

瞭解如何利用亨達環球模擬賬戶進行試驗,可以幫助你在開始交易之前瞭解自己的風險承受能力。

作為一個指導原則,大部分專業交易者希望任何一筆交易的風險均不超過其交易賬戶規模的1%。你或許希望為風險承受能力設定更多規則,例如,在任意一天不超過資產管理規模或某個交易賬戶的2%。但1%的指導原則是一個不錯的開始。

如果超過此金額,則停止交易並進行評估。你可能甚至希望更進一步,設立相對資產管理規模或交易賬戶規模的每週和每月風險承受能力百分比,以確保資金不會大幅萎縮。

確定頭寸大小

如何為交易確定頭寸大小?從交易賬戶規模開始。如果擁有10,000美元並且每筆交易的風險承受能力是1%,則可以承受的風險(即損失)是每筆交易100美元。

下一步是進行更多分析,決定交易什麼資產,以及買入還是賣出。然後需要嚴格確定交易的入場價和一個止損位。入場點與止損位之間的差異按點、美分、美元或指數點計量的潛在風險,具體取決於所交易的市場。由此可以計算交易的頭寸大小。

例如,對一筆交易願意承擔的風險是100美元,並且希望建立原油的多頭頭寸(亨達環球上的美國原油),在50.00美元買入,並在49.50美元設置一個止損。潛在損失為50美分,按美分或點數計量。

  • 如果在該交易願意承受100美元損失,並且每點成本為1.0美元,則可以持有的頭寸大小為2美元/點或美分。
  • 如果在50.00美元建立多頭頭寸,並且美國原油市場下跌至49.50美元的止損位,則在該交易將損失50美分,乘以2美元/美分頭寸大小,將是100美元,與你的風險承受能力相符(交易賬戶中10,000美元資產管理規模的1%)。

切勿忽視風險管理。

正確確定頭寸大小對交易成功非常重要。首先,確定你對每筆交易願意承擔的設定風險承受能力百分比。然後可以確定每筆交易承擔的點數、美分、美元或指數點風險。根據風險承受能力,可以確定頭寸大小。

準備好開始交易了嗎?

開始交易

只需4個簡單步驟即可開設賬戶

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 67% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 67% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Position Sizing

Get to grips with long positions, short positions, and how to establish a position size that is commensurate with potential opportunities and your own tolerance for losses.

Strategy, Planning and Risk Management

When you build a trading strategy, a lot of time and consideration has to be given to essentials:

  • Which asset class to trade,
  • Whether to buy or sell that market
  • At what price to enter the trade
  • What a sensible target level is
  • Where to place a stop 

Cutting across all of these is the essential issue of risk management.

Position sizing is an important technique to control it.

Risk tolerance

Position sizing means deciding the amount or size of the position you’ll take in any trade or investment. Correct position sizing helps you manage risk before you even enter a trade by ensuring that the amount you could potentially lose is within your risk tolerance levels.

See how experimenting with a Hantec Markets Demo Account can help you understand your risk tolerance before starting to trade

As a guideline, most professional traders look to risk no more than 1% of their trading account on any one trade. You may wish to set up further rules for your risk tolerance, for example, not risking more than 2% of your assets under management (AUM) or a trading account on any one day. But the 1% guideline is a good place to begin.

If you exceed this amount, stop trading and evaluate. You might even go further and have weekly and monthly risk tolerance percentages relative to your AUM/ trading account size, to ensure that your capital doesn’t suffer aggressive drawdowns.

Position Sizing

So how do you decide on your position size for any trade? Start with your trading account size. If you have $10,000 and risk tolerance of 1% per trade, then you could afford to risk, (e.g. lose), $100 on a trade.

The next step would be to do more analysis, decide what asset to trade, and whether to buy or sell. Then critically, you would determine an entry-level for the trade and also a stop loss. The difference between the entry point and the stop loss level is the possible risk in terms of either pips, cents, dollars or index points, depending on the market that you’re trading. From this, we can calculate the position size of the trade.

Let’s say you are willing to risk $100 on a trade and looking to enter long on Crude Oil (US Oil on Hantec Markets), buying at $50.00 with a stop loss set at $49.50. This is a potential loss in cents/pips terms of 50 cents.

  • If you are willing to lose $100 on the trade and the pip cost in $1.0, then you could have a position size of $2/ pip or cent.

  • If you entered long at $50.00 and the US Oil market fell to the $49.50 stop loss level, you would lose 50 cents on the trade, multiplied by your $2 per cent position size, which would be $100 and in-line with your risk tolerance (1% of your $10,000 AUM in your trading account).

Don’t neglect risk management.

Correct position sizing is vital to success in trading. First, establish a set risk tolerance percentage that you are willing to risk on each trade. Then you can establish the pips, cents, dollars or index points to risk on each individual trade. Based on risk tolerance you can then define your position size.

Start trading now

Register now in 4 easy steps