差價合約(CFD)為複雜工具,面臨因使用槓桿而快速虧損的高風險。68%的零售投資者帳戶在透過本服務提供商進行CFD交易時虧損資金。
您應該考慮自己是否已經瞭解差價合約的運行機制,以及您是否能夠承擔可能損失資金的高風險。

差價合約(CFD)為複雜工具,面臨因使用槓桿而快速虧損的高風險。68%的零售投資者帳戶在透過本服務提供商進行CFD交易時虧損資金。
您應該考慮自己是否已經瞭解差價合約的運行機制,以及您是否能夠承擔可能損失資金的高風險。

針對新手的趨勢線

更深入地探究趨勢線在技術分析中的使用。學習如何解讀和識別某個合理的趨勢線,可能非常有用。亨達環球可提供幫助。

什麼是趨勢線?

趨勢可以說是技術分析中最重要的概念。當價格在一段時間朝著某個持續的方向變動時,可能就形成一種趨勢。趨勢線是一種簡單的圖形繪製技巧,你可以畫一條連接價格的線,代表該價格的趨勢。然後可以利用這些線顯示趨勢並發現潛在的逆轉。

識別趨勢並非總是那麼簡單。針對技術分析的一個常見指責,就是趨勢線可能是主觀的。然而,在任何特定圖形中,你會注意到價格並非總是沿直線朝特定方向變動。而是會出現一系列高點和低點。

當看到一系列不斷升高的低點和高點,並且它們可以連接時,你可能畫出一條上行趨勢線。或者當你看到一系列不斷降低的高點和低點時,可能畫出一條下行趨勢線。  

圖1: 建立上行趨勢的過程

圖1顯示了價格走勢的一個線形圖。當線形通過一系列不斷升高的低點和高點移動時,可以將低點用直線連接,形成一條上行趨勢線。為保持上行趨勢,每一個後續的低點均不可低於前一個最低點。否則,該趨勢線被視為潛在的趨勢反轉。

圖2: 建立下行趨勢的過程

圖2顯示了價格的下行走勢,意味著可以畫一條下行趨勢線。當價格通過一系列不斷降低的高點和低點下跌時,可以將不斷降低的高點連接,形成一條下行趨勢線。

市場可能有三種趨勢:上行趨勢、下行趨勢或整固趨勢。

當價格幾乎沒有上行或下行變動,價格峰值和估值並無形成方向時,被稱作整固或水平趨勢。整固趨勢本身並不被認為是一種趨勢。而是表示缺乏任一方向的明確趨勢。市場被認為將在區間範圍內整理。

短期、中期或長期趨勢

可以按三種時間週期劃分趨勢。任何方向的趨勢均可劃分為長期趨勢、中期趨勢或短期趨勢。

交易者和投資者可根據其交易的市場,對其展望採用不同的時間週期。交易者認為的「長期」可能是六個月。而股票投資者認為的長期趨勢可能是一至兩年,貨幣交易中的中期趨勢通常是一至三個月;而短期趨勢可能被認為是持續幾日至幾周。

長期(一級)趨勢可以由幾個中期趨勢構成。因此,中期(二級)趨勢的走向可能與一級趨勢的方向相同或相反。如果一級趨勢是一個上行趨勢,並且在連續上行趨勢後價格走勢出現一次下行調整,則該調整被視為一個中期趨勢。

短期(三級)趨勢可以包含在中期和長期趨勢中。

圖2:黃金的短期、中期或長期趨勢

交易趨勢線

技術型交易者會觀察趨勢。所以,趨勢線可以作為一種形式的支撐線和阻力線。因此,若確認某種趨勢,則可以用作交易信號。

一旦確認上行趨勢後,可以將朝著上行趨勢支撐位的回調作為一次買入機會。下行趨勢中的情況則相反,可以將朝著趨勢線阻力位的反彈作為一次賣出機會。

趨勢線成為支撐位或阻力位基礎的次數越多,交易的置信度越高。趨勢線被突破將降低市場方向以及該交易的置信度。通過這種方式,趨勢線亦可以用作止損的基礎。

在黃金例圖中,趨勢線的突破常常伴隨著重大反轉。一旦趨勢線被突破,通常可能有一次快速變動,因為交易者認為某個基本的水平位(可能是上行趨勢中的支撐位,或下行趨勢中的阻力位)不存在了。所以,對於多頭頭寸,在趨勢線下方設置一個止損位是針對重大交易損失的一個有效保險。

請記住:趨勢是你的朋友

技術分析中最重要的說法即「趨勢是你的朋友」。能夠瞭解和識別趨勢,以按照趨勢而非按相反方向進行交易,至關重要。

準備好開始交易了嗎?

開始交易

只需4個簡單步驟即可開設賬戶

fbpx

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 70% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 70% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Trendlines for beginners

Delve deeper into the use of trendlines in technical analysis. Learning how to read and identify a legitimate trendline can be very helpful. Hantec Markets is here to help.

What is a trendline?

Trends are arguably the most important concept in technical analysis. A trend can form when the price moves in a sustained direction for some time. A trendline is a simple charting technique where you draw a line to connect prices to represent a trend in the price. Then you use them to show the trend and identify potential reversals.

Identifying trends isn’t always easy. A common accusation aimed at technical analysis is that trendlines can be subjective. However, in any given chart, you’ll notice that prices won’t tend to move in a straight line in any given direction. Instead, there will be a series of highs and lows.

When you see a run of higher lows and higher highs – and they can be linked – then you can look to draw an uptrend. Alternatively, where you see a series of lower highs and lower lows, then it may be possible to draw a downtrend. 

Figure 1: The process of building an uptrend

Figure 1 shows a line chart of price movement. As the line moves through a series of higher lows and higher highs, you can link the lows with a straight line to form an UPTREND. For this to remain an uptrend, each successive low cannot fall below the previous lowest point. Otherwise, the trend is deemed a potential reversal of the trend.

Figure 2: The process of building a downtrend

Figure 2 shows that a decline in prices means that you can draw a downtrend. As the price falls in a series of lower highs and lower lows, you can link the lower highs to form a DOWNTREND.

The market can trend in three ways: an uptrend, a downtrend or in a sideways range.

When there is little movement either higher or lower, with price peaks and troughs failing to drive direction, it is called a sideways or horizontal trend. A sideways trend is not considered a trend on its own. Instead, it signifies a lack of a well-defined trend in either direction. The market is considered to be trading in a range.

Short, Medium or Long Term Trends

There are three-time horizons to classify trends. A trend of any direction can be classified as a long-term trend, medium-term trend, or a short-term trend.

Traders and investors may use different time horizons for their outlook depending upon the market they are trading. A forex trader might consider a “long term” to be six months. While an equities investor might consider a long-term trend to be one to two years, medium-term trends in forex trading are often in the range of one to three months; while shorter-term trends could be considered to last a few days up to a few weeks.

The longer-term (primary) trend can be composed of several medium-term trends. Medium-term (secondary) trends can, therefore, move with or against the direction of the primary trend. When the primary trend is an uptrend, and there is a downward correction in price movement followed by a continuation of the uptrend, the correction is considered to be a medium-term trend.

Shorter-term (or ‘tertiary’) trends can be contained within both medium and longer-term trends.

Figure 2: Short, medium and long term trends in Gold

Trading Trendlines

Technical traders will watch trends. Subsequently, trendlines can act as a form of support and resistance. Therefore if a trend is identified, then it can be used for trading signals.

Once an uptrend is identified, a correction back towards the support of the uptrend can be used as a chance to buy. The opposite is seen in a downtrend, where a rally towards the trendline resistance can be an opportunity to sell.

The more often a trendline is used as the basis of support or resistance, the stronger the conviction of the trade. Breaking a trendline will reduce the conviction of market direction and that of the trade. In this way, trendlines can be used for the basis of stop-losses too.

In the charted example of Gold, breaches in trendlines will often come with significant reversals. Once the trendline is broken, there can often be a sharp move as traders see an essential level (either support in an uptrend, or resistance in a downtrend) having been removed. Subsequently, on long positions, having a stop-losses under the uptrends is useful insurance against significant trading losses.

Remember: The Trend is your Friend

The most important saying in technical analysis is “the trend is your friend”. It is important to be able to understand and identify trends so that you can trade with them rather than against them. 

Start trading now

Register now in 4 easy steps