CFD(差价合约)是复杂的产品,由于杠杆作用,面临快速亏损的高风险。68%的零售投资者账户通过此提供商交易CFD时会损失资金。
您应该考虑自己是否已经了解差价合约的运行机制,以及您是否能够承担可能损失资金的高风险。

CFD(差价合约)是复杂的产品,由于杠杆作用,面临快速亏损的高风险。68%的零售投资者账户通过此提供商交易CFD时会损失资金。
您应该考虑自己是否已经了解CFD的运行机制,以及您是否能够承担可能损失资金的高风险。

什么是CFD交易?

差价合约(CFD)是一种很受欢迎的衍生交易形式,你可以利用它对快速变动的市场和工具的价格上涨或下跌进行投机交易。

差价合约或CFD

在这里我们将了解差价合约(CFD);它们的历史,它们是什么以及CFD交易将引起什么后果,了解对于个人交易者或投资者的优点。

对于零售交易者或个人市场参与者来说,交易和投资世界在21世纪得到扩大,提供了在20世纪晚期难以想象的机会。技术改进、金融市场开放以及交易和投资人群更好的教育推动了这些进步,以及CFD市场的发展。

CFD交易的优点

利用CFD进行交易有三个主要优点:

1.进行多空持仓的能力

2.通过保证金进行杠杆交易的能力

3.对冲的能力

什么是CFD,什么是CFD交易?

差价合约(简称CFD)是一种衍生品。这意味着CFD是衍生自核心金融市场资产。这些资产可能是货币、个股、股票指数、商品或者可能是债券。CFD让投资者或交易者可以对这些资产的价格进行投机,但无需真正拥有标的资产。

CFD:历史简介

CFD是20世纪70年代形成于伦敦,并且最初是为机构投资者设计。它们的目的是让投资和对冲基金能够对他们的市场持仓进行杠杆交易(我们将在下面讨论杠杆),以及对他们的头寸进行对冲(同样会在稍后介绍什么是对冲)。

不过,90年代末期,零售经纪商开始使用CFD,让个人交易者和投资者能够交易和投资大量的资产类别。这让个人能够交易很多的市场和资产,对这些资产进行“做空”,而之前他们只能买入并持有这些资产(即“做多”)。

此外,零售经纪商向零售投资者提供保证金交易,以便对资本和资金施加杠杆。

1. 多空持仓

理解保证金和杠杆最简单的方式,就是通过例子进行学习。我们来看看黄金的价格,以及在交易或投资CFD时如何利用杠杆。如果你认为黄金价格将会上涨,可以买入实物黄金或买入黄金CFD(此时你不会真正地拥有任何黄金)。

2. 杠杆/保证金

理解保证金和杠杆最简单的方式,就是通过例子进行学习。我们来看看黄金的价格,以及在交易或投资CFD时如何利用杠杆。如果你认为黄金的价格将会上涨,你可以买入实物黄金或买入黄金CFD(此时你不会真正地拥有任何黄金)。

如果你在一个无杠杆投资账户中拥有10,000美元,黄金的交易价格为1,000美元/盎司,则你可以买入10盎司黄金,这将全部用完你账户中的10,000美元。但是如果你用同样的10,000美元购买黄金CFD,即利用保证金(杠杆)交易,当买入同等10盎司时,你账户中不需要这么多资金。

例如,如果杠杆为5倍,也就是你的账户中只需要该价值20%的资金。所以,买入10盎司黄金,你只需要2,000美元。因此,通过10,000美元的CFD账户,可以通过CFD买入50盎司黄金。因此,CFD账户的杠杆是普通无杠杆投资账户的5倍。

这种杠杆的概念意味着,如果黄金价格从1,000美元/盎司翻番至2,000美元/盎司,并且你是通过无杠杆投资账户投资,则你在此无杠杆账户中获得的利润将是100%,即10,000美元。

但是对于CFD账户,你可以买入5倍数量的黄金,因此当价格从1,000美元/盎司上涨至2,000美元/盎司时,你的回报将是500%,即50,000美元利润。这是利用杠杆或保证金交易的一个优点。

但是请注意:如果黄金价格下跌20%至800美元/盎司,在无杠杆账户中,账户的价值将从10,000美元下跌至8,000美元。对于利用5倍杠杆CFD账户进行的相同交易,账户将会被清空,损失为100%,即10,000美元。利用带杠杆的保证金交易CFD意味着可能获得更大的回报,但同样可能遭受更大的损失。

3. 对冲

对于投资者来说(不同于交易者)利用CFD的另外一个优点是与对冲相关。对冲是在投资者希望减轻未来可能的市场变动所带来的风险时使用。操作的方式可以是在非常相似的市场中,利用相反的持仓抵消他们的市场持仓。

例如,你持有由不同德国股票组成的一个投资组合,但担心很多这些股票或全球大盘股票市场存在短期下调的风险。你可以利用CFD抵消这种风险。你可以选择卖出德国股票指数DAX的CFD(通过亨达环球的GER 30)。如果大盘市场下跌,则空头GER 30 CFD的盈利可能全部或部分抵消该股票投资组合的损失。如果这些股票上涨,二者也会相互抵消。所以将会失去这些股票可能获得的盈利,但风险将会受到限制或被抵消。

现在你对CFD有了更多的了解,或许是时候在我们这里开设一个模拟账户了。

准备好开始交易了吗?

立即开始交易

只需4个简单步骤即可开设账户

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

What is CFD Trading?

Understand contracts for difference (CFDs), a popular form of derivative trading that enables you to speculate on the rising or falling prices of fast-moving markets and instruments.

Contracts for Difference, or CFDs

Here we are going to take a look at Contracts for Difference (CFD); their history, what they are and what CFD trading entails, looking at the advantages for the individual trader or investor.

For the retail trader or individual market participant, the trading and investing world have expanded in the 21st Century to offer opportunities that were unthinkable in the latter 20th Century. These advances have been aided by technology improvements, the openness of financial markets and the better education of the trading and investing population. As well as the development of markets in CFDs.

Advantages of CFD Trading

There are three key advantages for trading using CFDs:

  1. The ability to have short and long exposure
  2. The capacity to trade with leverage, on margin
  3. The ability to hedge

What are CFDs, and what is CFD trading?

A Contract for Difference (CFD for short), is a derivative product. This means that CFDs are derived from core financial market assets. These assets could be Forex (FX or currencies) individual stocks, share indices, commodities or maybe bonds. A CFD lets the investor or trader speculate on the price of these assets, but without actually owning the underlying asset.

CFDs: A brief history

CFDs were developed in the 1970s in London and were originally designed for institutional investors. They were intended to allow investment and hedge funds to leverage their market exposure (we will discuss leverage below) and also to hedge their positions (again, hedging is examined later).

In the late 1990s, though, CFDs started to be used by retail brokers to allow individual traders and investors to trade and invest in numerous asset classes. This enabled individuals to trade numerous markets and assets, to “go short” of these assets, whereas before it was only really feasible to buy and own assets (to “be long”).

Furthermore, retail brokers offered trading on margin to retail investors, allowing capital and funds to be leveraged.

1. Short and long exposure

The easiest way to comprehend the idea of margin and leverage is to look at an example. Let’s look at the price of Gold and see how leverage work when trading or investing in CFDs. If you thought the price of Gold was going to go up, you could either buy physical gold or buy the Gold CFD (where you would NOT actual own any Gold).

2. Leverage/ Margin

The easiest way to comprehend the idea of margin and leverage is to look at an example. Let’s look at the price of Gold and see how leverage work when trading or investing in CFDs. If you thought the price of Gold was going to go up, you could either buy physical Gold or buy the Gold CFD (where you would NOT own any Gold).

If you had $10,000 in an unleveraged investment account and Gold was trading at $1,000/oz, then you could buy 10oz of Gold, which would use up the full $10,000 in your account. But if you used the same $10,000 to buy a Gold CFD, that is traded on margin (with leverage), you would not need as much in your account, to buy the equivalent 10oz.

For example, if the leverage was 5 times, this means you would only need 20% of the value in your account. So, you would need just $2,000 to buy 1 oz of Gold. So, with a $10,000 CFD account, it would be possible to buy 50 oz of Gold in terms of CFDs. So, the leverage for the CFD account is 5 times the normal unleveraged investment account.

This concept of leverage means that if Gold doubled in price from $1,000/oz to $2,000/oz and you invested via an unleveraged investment account, you would profit in this unleveraged account with a 100% profit of $10,000.

For the CFD account, however, you could have bought 5 times the amount of Gold, so on the move up from $1,000/oz to $2,000/oz, you would return a 500%, so $50,000 profit. This is an advantage of trading with leverage or on margin.

Please do remember though: if the Gold price had fallen by 20% to $800/oz, in an unleveraged account, the value of the account would fall from $10,000 to $8,000. For the same trade with a CFD account on 5 times leverage, the account would have been wiped out, a 100% loss, $10,000 lost. Trading CFDs on margin with leverage means potentially bigger rewards, but this comes with possibly more significant losses.

3. Hedging

Another advantage of using CFDs for investors (as opposed to traders) is regarding hedging. A hedge is when an investor wants to lessen their risk to possible future market moves. This can be done by counteracting their market exposure with an opposite position in a very similar market.

Let’s use the example that you have a portfolio of investments in a variety of German stocks but were worried that a number of these stocks or the broader global stock markets were at risk of for a short-term downside correction. You could use CFDs to offset that threat. You may choose to sell the CFD on the German stock index, the DAX (the GER 30 with Hantec Markets). If the broader market fell in value, then the losses in the stock investment portfolio could be fully or partially counterbalanced by profits in the short GER 30 CFD. If the stocks went higher in value, then the two could offset again. So a possible profit on the stocks would have been lost, but the risk would have been limited or hedged.

So, now you have a better understanding of CFDs, maybe it is time to open a Demo Account with us.

Start trading now

Register now in 4 easy steps